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APD-1M-16-073 |8/24/16 | Homecare Worker Retroactive Overtime Payments -
HCWs/PSWs will be compensated for OT accrued between
January 1, 2016 and August 27, 2016. Checks will be issued
no later than 9/30/2016, processing the night of 9/29/2016.
HCWs have been mailed a letter notifying them of this
retroactive OT payment. See transmittal for details.

APD-1M-16-074 | 8/24/16 | Change to 24-hour Relief Care Payment for Live-in
Services and Power Hour Call - Beginning September 1,
2016 changes have been made to how the Department
compensates HCWSs providing 24-hour relief care, otherwise
known as respite care. 24-hour relief care is only available
on cases with an approved live-in benefit. See transmittal for
details.

APD-1M-16-075 | 8/24/16 | Learning Center Transition to iLearnOregon - This
message is to inform local adult foster home licensing staff
of how changes to iLearnOregon will impact Adult Foster
Home (AFH) providers and their staff. This information is
provided on the “Adult Foster Home Approved Training
Hours” website. See transmittal for details.

APD-AR-16-063 | 8/26/16 | Relief Care Authorizations in eXPRS Plan of Care - As of
September 1st 2016 relief care rates for Personal Support
Workers (PSWs) have changed. ODDS has adjusted all
current OR507 Daily Relief Care authorized to PSWs reflect
the change in rate from $175 to $176 per daily unit, effective
9/1/2016. See transmittal for details.

APD-IM-16-076 |8/26/16 | Training: Oregon Health Plan and CCO Enrollment -
Health Systems Division (HSD) representatives will be
presenting a webinar on Oregon Health Plan service delivery
and Coordinated Care Organization (CCO) enrollment




processes for all AAA/APD staff who work with CCO
enrollment. See transmittal for details.

APD-1M-16-077

8/26/16

Webinars on appropriate interventions for people living
with dementia - The Oregon Partnership to Improve
Dementia Care is presenting three webinars that will provide
information on assessment and non-pharmacological
interventions, when anti-psychotics should not be used and
when it is appropriate to use these drugs. See transmittal for
details.

APD-1M-16-0/8

8/26/16

PSW Hours Limitations and Exceptions Worker Guides
Available - Office of Developmental Disabilities has
developed and posted Worker’s Guides to provide additional
information and guidance related to the recent changes to
PSW overtime and weekly hours limitations. See transmittal
for details.

APD-1M-16-079

8/26/16

June 29, 2016 DD Oregon Administrative Rule Changes
(ABLE Act) - See transmittal for details.




